Failure…? Its learning… Its growing… When we don´t stop…

I’ve missed more than 9000 shots in my career. I’ve lost almost 300 games. 26 times, I’ve been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed. – Michael Jordan

One of the most imaged, pictured and talked about people in this world is Michael Jordan.
He has by far been one of the most influential sports figures in the history of media and professional sports.
By being on a large variety of cereal boxes, soft drinks, been in so many commercials that the number he wore on his shirt falls short and have created and developed himself and his brand as something that is as strong and consistent as the person and player he is and was.

The quote says it all… He got every single one of his accolades, because there was no failure in his life in his eyes. He has said a couple of things in addition, which is… “fear is an illusion” and “I want to be the best player that i can be” –
In my view, he was always beyond the “common” thought about obstacles and he had an infinite goal that motivated him, because he always saw what many perceive as failure his way of motivating himself to work harder and believe even more in himself…

What I have taken from this and what many can is… Lets go beyond… Lets live beyond what is perceived as failure, as obstacles and what might think should put a stop to what we are pursuing.

Lets go beyond and go for it regardless… We get tested and we grow and we learn as we take the rides up and down hill. All to make us get to the point and latitude of our desires.

Keep it up people and enjoy this ride, this journey that is incredible and helps us grow as a human being…

About Gideons Unique Journey

I live where I am and I study life
This entry was posted in Unique Insights. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

